56 days to run a marathon: I am sooooooo bored or how I finished the ironing

56 days left of training, or should that be of procrastinating about training.

My best training plans are concocted in the shower.  I write in the steam on the shower glass.  I plan how far I should be running each day.  I get all inspired.

DSC_0871

Then I step out of the shower and all the plans disappear.

Like today. I should have run for a couple of hours, instead I spent way more than a couple of hours ironing.  I know what would have been more fun.  It wasn’t the ironing.

I watched a lot of TV, and realised why I don’t normally watch TV.  There is nothing good on.  I do love Grand Designs and all those home decorating shows, but the advertising they show during these programs is mind-numbing.  By the time I’d done four hours of ironing, I was seriously contemplating buying a Schticky.

0c0c44ab85a02a16dd69ce463317714c

Thank goodness once I finished ironing the urge to teleshop vanished.

Exercise:  well, I was sore after standing still for 4 hours ironing, so that should count for something.  I should have worn my heart rate monitor…

Eating:  mission completed – all the Nutella “ice-cream” is gone!

2 thoughts on “56 days to run a marathon: I am sooooooo bored or how I finished the ironing

  1. Pingback: ABC Award – Awesome Blog Content | Ish Ism

    • Hi Hazel,
      Thanks for reading. I’ve had a read of your blog – you are amazing. You sound so fit, you are going to do amazing in your first marathon. I feel like a total sloth!
      Good luck,
      Hailey

Leave a comment